Australia Skilled Recognized Graduate Subclass 476

Australia Skilled Recognized Graduate (Subclass 476) is a temporary visa where the recent graduates of authorized engineering universities get to attain skilled work experience of 18 months in certain professions that are in demand in Australia.
A brief overview

Australia Skilled Recognized Graduate Temporary Visa permits you and your dependent family members to reside in Australia for a maximum period of 18 months and also permits you to travel in and out, engage in work activities, get enrolled in advanced professional studies, and also lets you to pursue higher studies to gain proficiency in English language.

Australia Skilled Recognized Graduate Temporary Visa-Eligibility criteria

The following are the certain requirements which the applicant must fulfill in order to get the visa

  • The Age of the applicant must be below 31 years
  • Must have completed an award in a valid discipline at an recognized institution within past 24 months  
  • Must not hold a Australia Skilled Recognized Graduate visa (subclass 476) or a Temporary Graduate (subclass 485)
  • Must achieve the level of at least competent English
  • Satisfy health and character requirements

Your two-year course of studies must award you with any one of the following degrees in engineering:

  • Bachelors' degree
  • Masters degree
  • Doctoral degree
  • Postgraduate diploma

You must be specialized in any one of the following streams:

  • Civil engineering
  • Electrical and electronics engineering
  • Chemical engineering
  • Mining and material engineering
  • Environmental engineering
  • Structural engineering
  • Mechanical, production and plant engineering

Recognized Universities for Australia Skilled Recognized Graduate Temporary Visa

  • Catholic University of Argentina


  • Federal University of Minas Gerais


  • Universidad Catolica del Norte Catholic University of Chile - Antofagasta
  • University of Chile
  • University of Concepcion


  • HUT, Helsinki


  • RWTH, Aachen
  • Technical University of Berlin
  • Technical University of Clausthal
  • TU Bergakademie Freiberg
  • University of Hannover


  • University of Miskolc


  • Anna University - Chennai
  • Baranas Hindu University - Varanasi
  • Indian Institute of Science - Bangalore
  • Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
  • Indian School of Mines - Dhanbad


  • Amir Kabir University of Technology
  • University of Tehran

People's Republic of China

  • Beijing Normal University
  • Beijing Petroleum University
  • Beijing University of Chemical Technology
  • Beijing University of Technology (formerly Beijing Polytechnic University)
  • China University of Mining andTechnology - Beijing
  • Guangzhou University
  • Shanghai University of Engineering Science
  • Shanghai Jiaotong University
  • Tongji University
  • Tsinghua University
  • University of Science and Technology - Beijing


  • University of the Philippines


  • Wroclaw University of Technology


  • TU Kosice


  • Lulea University of Technology


  • University of Dar es Salaam
  • Washington Accord institutions

Apart from the aforesaid institutions, any institution that offers an engineering qualification and qualified under the Washington Accord is considered as recognized institutions, which is an international agreement among bodies that are responsible for endorsing engineering degree programs.

Australia Skilled Recognized Graduate Visa Features

  • Applicants of Australian Visa Subclass 476 need not undertake any points based test
  • Gain access to unlimited work and study options
  • Gateway to Permanent General Skilled Migration or an Employer Sponsored Visa
  • Individuals whose skills match with Australia Skilled Occupation List can apply for Australia Skilled Recognized Graduate Visa  
  • Family members can accompany

Quick Enquiry

free hit counters
Chat live now
Got a Question?
Chat with our Visa Expert