Australia Launches New Victoria Nomination Program for Skilled Workers -20th November, 2019

Australia Launches New Victoria Nomination Program for Skilled Workers
Global skilled workers can to move to Australia by the Victoria Nomination Program, which will come into force on 18 November 2019. Below this program, the Victoria state will be nominating applications to move to Australia below a skilled work regional (Subclass 491) (provisional) visa.

Skilled work regional (Subclass 491) (provisional) visa applications are permitted on the grounds of a points examination. This visa enables global skilled workers and their family members to live, study & work within the selected area for a span of five years. In turn, the Australian regional areas have a path to skilled and eligible people who can contribute to the development of their economies.

The subclass 491 Visa that enables global skilled workers to move to Australia was launched on 16 Nov 2019 by substituting Substituting Subclass 489 Visa. To be qualified for this Points-tested visa, the appellant must be sponsored by an Australian Territory or State Government or a suitable family member living in a selected regional area in Australia. The Home Affairs Department has allotted a sum of 14000 positions for a year for Subclass 491 Visa.

Those global skilled workers who intend to migrate to Australia and reside in a regional area of the nation may apply for Subclass 491 Visa. To be qualified, their profession must be in great demand in the Australian labor market.

Eligibility Criteria for Subclass 491 Visa

Additionally, the applicant must also satisfy the below eligibility requirements:

Age: The age must be less than 45 years.

English language: The applicants must show their English language ability. They require scoring a minimum of 6 bands in every module of IELTS. Other language examinations such as iBT, OET, TOEFL, PTE Academic & Cambridge English are also allowed.

Occupation: The candidate needs to have work experience in a profession that is specified below the Commonwealth’s skilled profession lists if appealing for a nomination from the Australian state of Victoria beneath the Skilled Work Regional (Subclass 491) Visa.

Further, the subclass 491 Visa holders will have to reside and work in a regional area for a minimum of 5 years. The holders need to be allowed to move only within allocated regional areas. Before applying for another visa category, the visa holder must agree to finish a minimum of 3 years in a selected regional area.

Stay Updated with Zentora newsletters to get more updates and information about Visa and Immigration. Please fill our free assessment form to understand whether you are eligible or not and we will reach you soon with better options for your profile.

Quick Enquiry

free hit counters
Chat live now
Got a Question?
Chat with our Visa Expert